Montana Tech Regional Science and Engineering Fair Advances Young Scientists to the National Stage


Given the unprecedented circumstances of 2020 due to COVID-19, this year the Broadcom MASTERS application was open to middle school students across the nation who were registered for their Society-affiliated science fair. The Montana Tech Regional Science & Engineering Division II Fair was proud to nominate 25 participants from their 2020 Fair to Broadcom Masters, 15 of whom have advanced to the finals. Names of the nominees for the 2020 competition who submitted their applications appear in the list below.

Each entrant will receive a t-shirt, bumper sticker, and a special edition booklet of Invention and Innovation articles, courtesy of The Lemelson Foundation.

The Top 300 MASTERS will be named on September 2, and 30 finalists will be named on September 16. All entries are currently under evaluation.

USMT02 – Butte – Montana Tech Regional Science & Engineering Fair
Talmage Coplin - Helena Christian School
Sam Schiltz - Helena Christian School
Wylie Connor - Ennis School
Caden Tippett - Butte Central Elementary and Middle School
James Holmes - Butte Central Elementary and Middle School
Lia Thompson - Chief Joseph Middle School
Claire Rutherford - Chief Joseph Middle School
Brianna Plant - Montana City School
Keanu Ng - Kalispell Middle School
Dyson Linden - Kalispell Middle School
Madison Griffiths - Three Forks Middle School
Miles Gasser - Hillcrest Elementary School
Shilo Lampi - Lone Rock Middle School
Malia Gunterman - Lone Rock Middle School
Ayla Janzen - Twin Bridges School

USMT04 - Great Falls Montana Region II Science and Engineering Fair
Madisyn Peters - Centerville Public Schools
Noah Fladager - Foothills Community Christian School
Emerson Hoerner - Belt Middle School
Sayre McElroy - Cascade Public School
Luke Stevenson - North Star Public Schools
Madelyn Myers - North Star Public Schools
Nicole Nau - Sunburst Elementary/Middle School
Alison Nau - Sunburst Elementary/Middle School
Claire Bucklin - Sunburst Elementary/Middle School