Montana Tech's administration


office of the chancellor

Office of the Chancellor

As the 12th leader for the university, Dr. Les Cook is focused on strategic enrollment growth, student success, communications, and positioning for the future.

dean's council

Executive Team

The Executive Team comprises the most senior-level administrators at Montana Tech who represent the university’s functional areas. The team considers, analyzes, and acts upon a variety of issues pertaining to the overall day-to-day happenings of the University as well as long-term planning, policies and procedures, and items of strategic importance to the campus. The Executive Team meets weekly to advise and provide recommendations to the chancellor on actionable items which support the mission and vision of the University.

leadership team

Leadership Team

The Leadership Team serves as the advisory board for the chancellor and leadership of the university. The group represents a broad cross-section of faculty, staff and students including those from the primary governance organizations on campus. The Leadership Team meets monthly to discuss a variety of matters pertaining to the University and is charged with assisting in the fulfillment of the University mission, vision, values and goals of the strategic plan.

executive team

Deans' Council

The Deans’ Council brings together the university’s provost, academic deans, student success, and admissions/enrollment for weekly meetings focused on teaching, strategy, scholarly activity, policy, and issues regarding the university’s four schools and colleges.