Montana Technological University Students receive Scholarships from Montana State Fund

The Montana State Fund, whose mission is to Grow a Safer Montana, recently awarded scholarships to 20 students throughout the state of Montana. Scholarship recipients were selected based on essay questions related to safety culture. Out of the 20 scholarship awards, seven went to students from Montana Tech. They are Brie Birkenbuel, Occupational Safety & Health (OSH); Cara O'Donnell, OSH; Sadiq Inuwa, OSH; Layne Willis, Industrial Hygiene graduate student; McKenna Kaelber, OSH; Casey Hager, Precision Machining; and Shawn Douglass, Metal Fabrication.