Montana Tech Announces 2017 Alumni Recognition Awardees

The Montana Tech Alumni Association will honor 12 alumni with the Alumni Recognition Award at its annual Alumni Recognition Banquet on Friday, October 20, 2017 at Montana Tech. The banquet will take place in the Copper Lounge in the Student Union Building with cocktails at 6:00 pm followed by dinner at 6:30 pm. Please RSVP by 5 p.m. Tuesday, October 17, 2017 to Peggy McCoy at (406) 496-4402 or Dinner is $35/person.

This year’s awardees are:
Clint Byington ’00 – Geological Engineering
Travis Chiotti ’97 – Mining Engineering
Brandon Foster ’99 – Petroleum Engineering
Janae Singer ’07 ’08 – Geophysical Engineering
Jonna Laslovich ’09 – Biological Sciences
Robert Hark ’13 – Statistics
Bret Gallo ’04 – Environmental Engineering
Chelsea Loomis ’02 ’11 – Electrical Engineering
Nick Grotjohn ’07 – Metals Fabrication
Matthew Darlinton ’12 ’17 – Construction Management
Lauren Hafla ’98 – Metallurgical Engineering
Paul Hladky ’99 – Engineering Science

These alumni have been selected by their departments to receive this prestigious award based on the following criteria:
• Alumnus has graduated from Montana Tech within the past 20 years
• Alumnus has shown exceptional promise in their chosen profession by virtue of career responsibility, achievement and/or advancement
• Alumnus has shown an interest in supporting Montana Tech
• Alumnus could reasonably be expected to continue his/her career success and/or institutional support

For more information, please contact Peggy McCoy, director of Alumni Affairs, at 406-496-4402.