The Montana Tech Geological Engineering IAB mission is to support the department's program to provide students a quality education that presents accepted engineering theory and historical standards as well as current industry best practices. The IAB, through its current industry representatives, provides guidance and technical expertise to the department and supports the objectives of the geological engineering program.

View the Governing Document »

The current members of the IAB are listed below.

View the Geological Engineering IAB member biographies »

IAB Officers

Russ J. Sheets, PE, IAB Chair, Barr Engineering, Bismarck, ND

Christina Isakson and Steve Bundrock, IAB past co-chairs

Faculty IAB Members

Dr. Chris Gammons, Professor

Dr. Mary MacLaughlin, Professor

Dr. Glenn D. Shaw, Professor

Dr. Xiaobing Zhou, Professor

Student IAB Members

April Degel (2020)

Mary Humphreys (Graduate Student)

Chris Langhoff (Undergraduate Student)

Jasmine Singh (Undergraduate Student)

Additional IAB Members

Whit Adams, Hecla Mining Company's Greens Creek Mine

Brock Bolin, Newmont Mining Corporation

Steve Bundrock, Stantec, Edmonton, Canada

John Connors, P.E., Montana DNRC Water Resource Division, Helena, MT

Renee Doyle, Rio Tinto-Boron Operations Mine

Brian Erickson, Hecla Mining Company's Greens Creek Mine

David J. Erickson, PG, CPG, Water & Environmental Technologies, Butte, MT

Jane Fillmore, Tronox Alkalai

Leigh Freeman, Leigh Freeman Consultancy and Blue Sun Energy

Dr. Ennis P. Geraghty, Stillwater Mining Company, Absarokee, MT

Lauren Gordon, Central Coast Water Board, San Luis Obispo, CA

Mike Hatten, Tetra Tech, Helena, MT

Bill Henne, Pioneer Technical Services, Butte, MT

Christina Isakson

Radford Langston, Langston & Associates, Condon, MT

Greg Lorenson, P.E., Hydrometrics, Helena, MT

Duane Matt, Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement

Dr. John J. Metesh, Director and State Geologist Montana Bureau of Mines and Geology, Butte, MT

Lica Milodragovich, Quigg Brothers, Inc.

David Musselman, Day & Zimmermann

Ericka Sholey Bartlett, Magris Talc, Cameron, MT

Scott Steinberg, Pacific Gas and Electric Company (PG&E)

John Trudnowski, Water & Environmental Technologies, Butte, MT