Leadership Development

Faculty and Staff Resources

The Montana Tech Leadership Education and Development (LEAD) Initiative

LEAD Inititive Survey: Set the priorities for this initiative.

The LEAD Initiative builds relationships and connections across all parts of our community, creates opportunities for learning and honing leadership skills, and fosters a mindset of growth and productive communication, and resiliency.  This Initiative accomplishes these goals through hosting meaningful events and discussions, providing thoughtful curated resources, and supporting all of Montana Tech’s staff and faculty members.

Please contact any of the faculty and staff listed below for more information. We welcome and encourage participation from all faculty and staff at Montana Tech. The realization and potential of this group is dependent on the participation of a diverse group of stakeholders.

Faculty and Staff Leadership Team

Leslie Dickerson
Director
Enrollment Services
Student Support Center 3.126D
Montana Technological University
1300 West Park Street, Butte, MT  59701
406-496-4879
ldickerson@mtech.edu




Brian Kukay, Ph.D., P.E.
Professor and Department Head
Civil Engineering
S&E 305
Montana Technological University
1300 Park Street, Butte MT 59701
406-496-4517
bkukay@mtech.edu




Sarah A. Raymond
Director
Career Services
University Relations Center 109
Montana Technological University
1300 West Park Street, Butte, MT  59701
406-496-4384
sraymond@mtech.edu




Scott Risser, PhD
Professor and Department Head
Liberal Studies
Main 102
Montana Technological University
1300 West Park Street, Butte, MT  59701
406-496-4845
srisser@mtech.edu

Charie Faught, PhD, MHA
Associate Professor
HCI Program Manager, Business IT, Health Information Technology
ELC 323
Montana Technological University
1300 Park Street, Butte MT 59701
406-496-4884
CFaught@mtech.edu




Michelle Morley, MSC
Instructor and Director
Associate of Science
Office 125
Highlands College of Montana Technological University
25 Basin Creek Rd, Butte, MT 59701
406-496-3778
MMorley@mtech.edu




Hilary Risser, PhD
Professor and Department Head
Mathematics
Museum 112
Montana Technological University
1300 Park Street, Butte MT 59701
406-496-4581
hrisser@mtech.edu

Administrative Sponsor

The role of the Administrative Sponsor is to serve in a supporting role to secure resources and to assist the group and leadership team as needed.

Steven Gammon, PhD
Dean
College of Letters, Sciences and Professional Studies
Montana Technological University
1300 West Park Street, Butte, MT  59701
406-496-4207