ASSP Foundation Awards Scholarships to Montana Tech Students


Each year the American Society of Safety Professionals (ASSP) Foundation awards academic scholarships to occupational safety and health students and related degrees working toward their educational goals. Scholarships are possible due to the generous donations of the safety community. In 2022, more than $250,000 has been awarded to 133 individuals in scholarships, and grants have been awarded so far this year. Of those, $8,500 in scholarships were awarded to seven recipients who were members of the Montana Tech ASSP student chapter. Members are from Safety, Health and Industrial Hygiene and Civil Engineering programs. Pictured are Jaden Cleveland, Civil from Butte, MT; Brie Birkenbuel, OSH, from Butte, MT; Sadiq Inuwa, IH, from Abuja, Nigeria; Royce Bird, OSH, from Soldotna, AK; Lindsey Wooley, IH, Kennewick, WA. Missing are Logan Reed, Civil from Oakesdale, WA; and Layne Willis, IH, from Laurel, MT.

For more information about Montana Tech’s Safety, Health and Industrial Hygiene program, please visit