Montana Tech Announces 2019 Alumni Recognition Awardees

Montana Tech Announces 2019 Alumni Recognition Awardees


The Montana Tech Alumni Association will honor 11 alumni with the Alumni Recognition Award at its annual Alumni Recognition Banquet on Friday, October 11, 2019. The banquet will take place in the Student Union Building’s Copper Lounge beginning at 6:00 pm.

2019 Awardees:

Daniel Kleckner '07
BS Occupational Safety and Health/Applied Health Science

Lindsey Rafter '12
BS Electrical Engineering

Zackary Kelly '98
BS Metallurgical Engineering

Brent Mikelson '98
BS Metallurgical Engineering

Mark Ferster '00
BS Geological Engineering/Mining Option

Rachel Roskelley '05
BS Environmental Engineering

Annie Sutton '04, '17
A Nursing
BS Nursing

Robert Roos '00
BS Mining Engineering

Kerrie Berger '12
BS Biological Sciences

Greg Sheridan '06, '07
BS Geophysical Engineering
MS Geoscience/Geophysical Engineering

Jessica Short '12. ‘14
AAS Accounting Technology/Human Resources
BAS Business/Accounting Option

Awardees are selected by their departments to receive this prestigious award based on the following criteria:

  • Alumnus has graduated from Montana Tech within the past 20 years
  • Alumnus has shown exceptional promise in their chosen profession by virtue of career responsibility, achievement and/or advancement
  • Alumnus has shown an interest in supporting Montana Tech
  • Alumnus could reasonably be expected to continue his/her career success and/or institutional support

For more information, please contact Peggy McCoy, Director of Alumni Engagement, at 406-496-4402.