Montana Tech Announces 2018 Alumni Recognition Awardees

The Montana Tech Alumni Association will honor 12 alumni with the Alumni Recognition Award at its annual Alumni Recognition Banquet on Friday, October 12, 2018. The banquet will take place in the Student Union Building’s Copper Lounge beginning at 6:00 pm.
2018 Awardees:
Chad Huffman ’98, ’98
B.S. Petroleum Engineering
B.S. Geological Engineering

Daniel Winkeler ’98
B.S. Geological Engineering

Cody Carpenter ’00
B.S. General Engineering

Devin Clary ’01, ’04
B.S. Environmental Engineering
M.S. Environmental Engineering

John McKee ’01, ’06
B.S. Computer Science
M.S. Project Engineering and Management

David Woollatt ’02
M.S. Geoscience/Geophysical Engineering

Steven Radley ’03
B.S. Professional and Technical Communication

Dean Waltee ’05
B.S. Biological Sciences

Tammy Lynn ’06
B.S. Occupational Safety and Health

Melissa Blue ’06
Associate of Science Nursing

Whitney Lott ’11
B.S. Business & Information Technology/Management Option

Wendy Straub ’99
B.S. Mining Engineering

Awardees are selected by their departments to receive this prestigious award based on the following criteria:
• Alumnus has graduated from Montana Tech within the past 20 years
• Alumnus has shown exceptional promise in their chosen profession by virtue of career responsibility, achievement and/or advancement
• Alumnus has shown an interest in supporting Montana Tech
• Alumnus could reasonably be expected to continue his/her career success and/or institutional support

For more information, please contact Peggy McCoy, director of Alumni Engagement, at 406-496-4402.