Montana Tech Staff Member Named Financial Aid Professional of the Year

Montana Tech Staff Member Named Financial Aid Professional of the Year


May 1, 2017

Shauna Savage, assistant director of Financial Aid at Montana Tech, has been named the Montana Association of Student Financial Aid Administrators (MASFAA) Financial Aid Professional of the Year.

The award recognizes a professional who has contributed to the financial aid profession in Montana in ways that often go unnoticed but without their contribution our profession and service to our students would be severely impacted. “Montana Tech is very lucky to have Shauna on our staff,” shares Leslie Dickerson, Registrar and Director of Enrollment Management. “She works tirelessly for our students and is an invaluable resource on matters related to financial aid.”

This is the first time a Montana Tech staff member has received the honor. Previous recipients include:

2006-2007       Janet Riis, Carroll College
2007-2008       Terri Gruba, The University of Montana
2008-2009       Leah Habel, Montana State University of Great Falls
2009-2010       Tina Wagner, Carroll College
2010-2011       Valerie Curtin, Helena College University of Montana
2011-2012       Ricki Jones, The University of Montana Western
2012-2013       Rita Larby, Montana State University-Bozeman
2013-2014       Leslie Olsen, Carroll College
2014-2015       Connie Bowman, University of Montana
2015-2016       Tom Steigers, University of Montana

The awardee receives a plaque.