Montana Tech Announces Alumni Recognition Awardees

Montana Tech Announces Alumni Recognition Awardees


September 23, 2015

The Montana Tech Alumni Association will honor 21 alumni with the Alumni Recognition Award at its annual Alumni Recognition Banquet on Friday, September 25, 2015 at Montana Tech.

This year’s recipients are:

  • Corey McGreevey, Business & Information Technology 
  • Stephanie Crowe, Liberal Studies 
  • Dr. Dan Cleary, Computer Science/Software Engineering 
  • Dr. Chris Dienes PhD, Mathematical Sciences 
  • Jamie Waldorf, Nursing 
  • Gina Wilhelm, Business Technology 
  • David Hallsten, Trades and Technical 
  • Jonathon Torpy, Mining Engineering 
  • Kyle Heitkamp, Environmental Engineering 
  • Brian Smyth, Electrical Engineering 
  • Jack Skinner, General Engineering 
  • Steven Jenkins, Geophysical Engineering 
  • Tim Kahl, Metallurgical Engineering & Mineral Processing 
  • Shawna Bonini, Petroleum Engineering 
  • Jeff Funke, Safety, Health & Industrial Hygiene 
  • Christina Isakson, Geological Engineering 
  • Jon Wick, Professional & Technical Communication 
  • Dr. Kyle McIntyre, DDS, Chemistry 
  • Amanda Curtis, Biology
  • Nea Holliday, Health Programs 
  • Tabitha Knadler, Associate of Science 

These alumni have been selected by their departments to receive this prestigious award based on the following criteria: 

  • Alumnus has graduated from Montana Tech within the past 20 years 
  • Alumnus has shown exceptional promise in their chosen profession by virtue of career responsibility, achievement and/or advancement 
  • Alumnus has shown an interest in supporting Montana Tech • Alumnus could reasonably be expected to continue his/her career success and/or institutional support

For more information, please contact Peggy McCoy, director of Alumni Affairs, at 406-496-4402.