Montana Tech Green Campus Award

Montana Tech Green Campus Award


In 2008, Kumar and Pankajam Ganesan initiated an awards program recognizing anyone on campus -- faculty, staff, or students -- serving in any capacity whose contributions to green our campus are especially noteworthy. This award was initially awarded through ASMT.  In 2008 Mike Spenser and John Morrison won, in 2009 Shelley Reed and Amanda Richard (student) won and in 2012 Bill Ryan, Jim Kilgore and David Hutchins (student) won the award.  The 2013 awards will be made at Montana Tech's annual Awards TGIF event.

Anyone can be nominated.  All written nominations should be one-half page.  Please submit the nominations to Shelley Reed at or SE 316.  A committee will evaluate the nominations and pick the winners.  Nominations must be submitted by April 11; the awards will be presented at the Awards TGIF on April 26 in the URC. 

In your nomination, please explain how this individual contributed to making Montana Tech greener. Such contributions can include, but are not limited to, research for sustainable and/or energy efficient projects, actively promoting recycling and conservation on campus and/or bringing action and awareness of sustainability to campus. 

Please help make Montana Tech a better place to work by nominating a worthy individual.  A self-nomination is also acceptable.