CLSPS Contact Information

College of Letters, Science and Professional Studies

Contact Information

Department Chairs and Admins

Computer Science, Software Engineering
Michele Van Dyne
• mvandyne@mtech.edu
• 406-496-4855
• MUS 204B
Data Science
• Co-directors Rick Rossi and Michele Van Dyne
Administrative Associate: Cheyenne Crooker. ccrooker@mtech.edu. 406-496-4275 or 4782
Professional and Technical Communication
Chad Okrusch
• cokrusch@mtech.edu
• 406-496-4577
• ENGR Hall 210
Administrative Associate: Cheyenne Crooker. ccrooker@mtech.edu. 406-496-4275 or 4782
Network Technology at Highlands
Ed Metesh
emetesh@mtech.edu
• 406-496-3735
• South Campus Room 123
• Dean Dave Gurchiek, Highlands
Administrative Associate: Marilyn Patrick. mpatrick@mtech.edu. 406-496-3711
Mathematical Science
Hilary Risser
hrisser@mtech.edu
• 406-496-4581
• MUS 112
Statistics
• Program Director: Rick Rossi
rrossi@mtech.edu
• 406-496-4356
• MUS 109
Administrative Associate: Tamara Windham. twindham@mtech.edu. 406-496-4366
Health Care Informatics
Charie Faught
cfaught@mtech.edu
• 406-496-4884
• CBB 204B
Administrative Associate: Tamara Windham. twindham@mtech.edu. 406-496-4366
Biological Sciences and General Science
Amy Kuenzi
akuenzi@mtech.edu
• 406-496-4182
• CBB 219
Administrative Associate: Savannah Gendreau. sgendreau@mtech.edu. 406-496-4182
Chemistry and Geochemistry
Katie Hailer
khailer@mtech.edu
• 406-496-4117
• CBB 216
Administrative Associate: Savannah Gendreau. sgendreau@mtech.edu. 406-496-4182
Business Information Technology
Tim Kober
tkober@mtech.edu
• 406-496-4457
• ELC 319
Administrative Associate: Dar Voss. dvoss@mtech.edu. 406-496-4401
BIT Helena Campus
• Director: Tim Kober
Administrative Associate: Dar Voss. dvoss@mtech.edu. 406-496-4401
Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences

Scott Risser
srisser@mtech.edu
• 406-496-4845
• MAIN 102
Administrative Associate: Cheyenne Crooker. ccrooker@mtech.edu. 406-496-4275 or 4782

Writing Director

Dawn Atkinson
datkinson@mtech.edu
• 406-496-4728
• ENGR Hall 104
Administrative Associate: Cheyenne Crooker. ccrooker@mtech.edu. 406-496-4275 or 4782

Nursing Director

Karen VanDaveer
kvandaveer@mtech.edu
• 406-496-4392.
• HSB 117
Administrative Associate: Jennifer Robinson. jrobinson@mtech.edu. 406-496-4390

CLSPS Dean

Steve Gammon
sgammon@mtech.edu
•406-496-4207
•MUS 305
Administrative Associate:  Paige Payne. ppayne@mtech.edu. 406-496-4102