COVID-19 Information

For information about the COVID-19 pandemic, please be in touch with your health care provider. For further information and related health and safety precautions, please visit the CDC website. For information on cases in Montana, including Silver Bow County, please visit https://covid19.mt.gov/.

Additional resources are available online at COVID-19 campus information and updates, COVID-19 FAQs, and CARES Act emergency relief fund information.

CLSPS Contact Information

College of Letters, Science and Professional Studies

Contact Information

Department Chairs and Admins

Computer Science, Software Engineering
Michele Van Dyne
• mvandyne@mtech.edu
406-496-4855
• MUS 204B
Data Science
• Co-directors Rick Rossi and Michele Van Dyne
Administrative Associate: Cheyenne Crooker. ccrooker@mtech.edu. 406-496-4275 or 4782
Network Technology and Cybersecurity at Highlands
Ed Metesh
emetesh@mtech.edu
406-496-3735
• South Campus Room 123
• Dean Dave Gurchiek, Highlands
Administrative Associate: Marilyn Patrick. mpatrick@mtech.edu. 406-496-3711
Mathematical Science

Hilary Risser
hrisser@mtech.edu
406-496-4581
• MUS 112

Assistant:  Natasha Chadwell. 406-496-4366, nchadwell@mtech.edu

Statistics
• Program Director: Rick Rossi
rrossi@mtech.edu
406-496-4356
• MUS 109
Health Care Informatics
Charie Faught
cfaught@mtech.edu
406-496-4884
• ELC 323
Biological Sciences and General Science
Amy Kuenzi
akuenzi@mtech.edu
406-496-4182
• CBB 219
Administrative Associate: Savannah Gendreau. sgendreau@mtech.edu. 406-496-4182
Chemistry and Geochemistry
Katie Hailer
khailer@mtech.edu
406-496-4117
• CBB 216
Administrative Associate: Savannah Gendreau. sgendreau@mtech.edu. 406-496-4182
Business Information Technology
Tim Kober
tkober@mtech.edu
406-496-4457
• ELC 319
Administrative Associate: Dar Voss. dvoss@mtech.edu. 406-496-4401
BIT Helena Campus
• Director: Tim Kober
Administrative Associate: Dar Voss. dvoss@mtech.edu. 406-496-4401
Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences

Scott Risser
srisser@mtech.edu
406-496-4845
• MAIN 102
Administrative Associate: Cheyenne Crooker. ccrooker@mtech.edu 406-496-4275 or 4782

Writing Director

Dawn Atkinson
datkinson@mtech.edu
406-496-4728
• ENGR Hall 104
Administrative Associate: Cheyenne Crooker. ccrooker@mtech.edu 406-496-4275 or 4782

Interim Nursing Director

Janet Coe
jcoe@mtech.edu
406-496-4719
• HSB 117
Program Assistant: Dawn Anderson. danderson4@mtech.edu 406-496-4390

CLSPS Dean
Interim Dean, Karen VanDaveer

kvandaveer@mtech.edu
406-496-4392
• HSB 117

Assistant:  Natasha Chadwell. 406-496-4366, nchadwell@mtech.edu