Montana Tech's Leadership Team


Leadership Team

L CookLes Cook


Steve Gammon ProvostSteve Gammon

Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs / Provost

Carleen CassidyCarleen Cassidy

Director of Finance and Budget

Charie FaughtCharie Faught

Associate Professor, Business & Information Technology
Faculty Senate President

Joe McClafferty, Vice Chancellor for Advancement and University RelationsJoe McClafferty

Vice Chancellor for Development and Alumni Engagement and Chief Executive Officer of the Montana Tech Foundation

Layne SessionsLayne Sessions

Director of Physical Facilities

Katey SuttonKatey Sutton

ASMT President

Michael Van Alstyne, Vice Chancellor for Administration and FinanceMichael Van Alstyne

Vice Chancellor for Administration and Finance

Karen VandaveerKaren VanDaveer

Interim Dean, College of Letters, Sciences and Professional Studies and Highlands College

Jodie DeLayJodie DeLay

Chief of Staff

Amanda BadovinacAmanda Badovinac

Executive Director, Marketing & Communications

Leslie DickersonLeslie Dickerson

Executive Director of Admissions and Enrollment

Melissa KumpMelissa Kump

Director of Institutional Research

John MeteshJohn Metesh

Director and State Geologist

Matt StepanMatt Stepan, athletic director

Director of Athletics

Dean Dan TrudnowskiDan Trudnowski

Dean, School of Mines & Engineering

Casey VanattaCasey Vanatta

President, Staff Senate

Carrie VathDr. Carrie Vath Dean

Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Success and Dean of Students