Montana Tech's Executive Team


Executive Team

Chancellor Les CookLes Cook


Steve Gammon ProvostSteve Gammon

Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs / Provost

Joe McClafferty, Vice Chancellor for Advancement and University RelationsJoe McClafferty

Vice Chancellor for Development and Alumni Engagement and Chief Executive Officer of the Montana Tech Foundation

Michael Van Alstyne, Vice Chancellor for Administration and FinanceMichael Van Alstyne

Vice Chancellor for Administration and Finance

Jodie DeLayJodie DeLay

Chief of Staff

Carleen CassidyCarleen Cassidy

Director of Finance and Budget

Matt StepanMatt Stepan, athletic director

Director of Athletics

Carrie VathDr. Carrie Vath Dean

Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Success and Dean of Students