University Budget Committee

The University Budget Committee is comprised of representatives from the university's functional areas, the faculty senate, staff senate and student government

MEMBERSHIP:

- Chancellor Les Cook
- Provost Nosa Egiebor
- Vice Chancellor of Administration and Finance Ron Muffick (Chair)
- Vice Chancellor of Student Affairs/Dean of Students Joe Cooper
- Vice Chancellor of Research/Dean of the Graduate School Angela Lueking
- Director of Finance and Budget Carleen Cassidy
- Dean of the School of Mines and Engineering Ken Lee
- Dean of Highlands College Karen VanDaveer
- Dean of the College of Letters, Sciences and Professional Studies Michele Hardy
- Faculty Senate Representative Scott Rosenthal
- Staff Senate Representative Marcia Lubick
- Director of Institutional Research Melissa Kump
- Athletic Director Matt Stepan
- Associated Students of Montana Tech Representative TBD
- Director of Business Services/Associate Budget Director Kramer Ungaretti

CHARGE: The committee concentrates on the fiscally prudent development, allocation and management of a balanced budget that aligns with the Montana Tech Strategic Plan

• The committee will meet no less than quarterly and more often as needed during the budget development process.

DUTIES: The committee will review, evaluate and advise

The committee will review and evaluate:

- Legislative and MUS economic and financial projections
- The Governor's executive budget proposal
- The annual and biannual base budgets
- Current enrollment, revenue, and expense projections
- By assisting with strategic prioritization, planning, developing and monitoring the budget
- Budget reports
- New initiative proposals
- Requests or need for current year budget adjustments

The committee will advise:

- The committee advises by making budget recommendations to the Montana Tech Executive Budget Team: including base budgets, current year budget adjustments, reallocations and new initiatives and priorities. The Montana Tech Executive Budget Team includes the Chancellor, Provost, Vice Chancellor for Administration and Finance and the Director of Finance and Budget.
- Committee members inform their respective functional areas and constituents of committee activities and solicit input for the committee