Research Office
Research Office
Future Students  |  Current Students  |  Academics  |  Alumni   |    Giving   |   Faculty & Staff   |   Visitors  |   Athletics

Research Office

Academics »

Learn about the 60+ degrees and programs we offer. And discover the outstanding enrichment opportunities available to you.

Contacts

Office of Research

MUS 211
Montana Tech of The University of Montana
1300 West Park Street
Butte, MT 59701
Tel: (406) 496-4102
Fax: (406) 496-4334

Office Hours
Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Summer Office Hours
Monday - Friday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Contact Information:

Beverly Karplus Hartline, Ph.D.
Vice Chancellor for Research
Dean of Graduate Studies

MUS 211
(406) 496-4456

bhartline@mtech.edu

Annalee Werkmeister
Program Manager


MUS 211
(406) 496-4102

awerkmeister@mtech.edu

Patricia Southergill
Grant Support/E-thesis


MUS 306
(406) 496-4304

psouthergill@mtech.edu


Office of Sponsored Programs and Grant Accounting

MUS 212
Montana Tech of The University of Montana
1300 West Park Street
Butte, MT 59701
Tel: (406) 496-4176
Fax: (406) 496-4723

Office Hours
Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Summer Office Hours
Monday - Friday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Contact Information:

Carleen Cassidy
Director of Sponsored Programs and Grant Accounting

MUS 213
(406) 496-4769

ccassidy@mtech.edu

Joanne Lee
Assistant DIrector of Sponsored Programs and Grant Accounting

MUS 212
(406) 496-4176

jlee@mtech.edu

Colleen Fink
Accounting Associate III


MUS 212
(406) 496-4340

cfink@mtech.edu


Undergraduate Research Program

Mary MacLaughlin

Chair
Undergraduate Research Program

MG 213E
(406) 496-4655

mmaclaughlin@mtech.edu


Office of Environmental Health and Safety

Marilyn Cameron

Director

CBB 003
(406) 496-4463

mcameron@mtech.edu


Institutional Review Board (U of M IRB)

Miriam Young

Campus Representative/Contact

COT
(406) 496-3787

myoung@mtech.edu