Research Office
Research Office
Future Students  |  Current Students  |  Academics  |  Alumni   |    Giving   |   Faculty & Staff   |   Visitors  |   Athletics

Research Office

Academics »

Learn about the 60+ degrees and programs we offer. And discover the outstanding enrichment opportunities available to you.

Contacts

Office of Research

MUS 211
Montana Tech of The University of Montana
1300 West Park Street
Butte, MT 59701
Tel: 406-496-4102
Fax: 406-496-4334

Office Hours
Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Summer Office Hours
Monday - Friday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Contact Information:

Beverly Karplus Hartline, Ph.D.
Vice Chancellor for Research
Dean of Graduate Studies

MUS 211
406-496-4456

bhartline@mtech.edu

Annalee Werkmeister
Administrative Associate III


MUS 211
406-496-4102

awerkmeister@mtech.edu


Office of Sponsored Programs and Grant Accounting

MUS 212
Montana Tech of The University of Montana
1300 West Park Street
Butte, MT 59701
Tel: 406-496-4176
Fax: 406-496-4723

Office Hours
Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Summer Office Hours
Monday - Friday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Contact Information:

Carleen Cassidy
Director of Sponsored Programs and Grant Accounting

MUS 213
406-496-4769

ccassidy@mtech.edu

Joanne Lee
Assistant DIrector of Sponsored Programs and Grant Accounting

MUS 212
406-496-4176

jlee@mtech.edu

Colleen Fink
Accounting Associate III


MUS 212
406-496-4340

cfink@mtech.edu


Undergraduate Research Program

Mary MacLaughlin

Chair
Undergraduate Research Program

MG 213E
406-496-4655

mmaclaughlin@mtech.edu


Office of Environmental Health and Safety

Marilyn Cameron

Director

CBB 003
406-496-4463

mcameron@mtech.edu


Institutional Review Board (U of M IRB)

Miriam Young

Campus Representative/Contact

COT
406-496-3787

myoung@mtech.edu


Research Advisory Committee


Name Department E-mail
Laurie Battle Mathematical Sciences lbattle@mtech.edu
Paul Conrad Mining Engineering pconrad@mtech.edu
Chris Danielson Liberal Studies cdanielson@mtech.edu
Matt Donnelly Electrical Engineering mdonnelly@mtech.edu
Jerry Downey Metallurgical and Materials Engineering jdowney@mtech.edu
Chris Gammons Geological Engineering cgammons@mtech.edu
Gary Icopini Montana Bureau of Mines and Geology gicopini@mtech.edu
Bruce Madigan General Engineering bmadigan@mtech.com
Grant Mitman Biological Sciences gmitman@mtech.edu
Steve Parker Chemistry sparker@mtech.edu
Xiaobing Zhou Geophysical Engineering xzhou@mtech.edu
Joe Figueira, Chair Associate Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Studies jfigueira@mtech.edu
Carleen Cassidy Director, Sponsored Programs & Grant Accounting (Ex-Officio) ccassidy@mtech.edu
Doug Abbott Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Research (Ex-Officio) dabbott@mtech.edu
Mike Nasheim Assistant Director, Physical Facilities (Ex-Officio) mnasheim@mtech.edu
Marilyn Cameron Environmental Health Safety Director mcameron@mtech.edu
Miriam Young Assistant Professor myoung@mtech.edu
Waleed Al-Rawashdeh Assistant Professor walrawashdeh@mtech.edu
Susan Schrader Assistant Professor sschrader@mtech.edu
Rajendra Kasinath Associate Professor rkasinath@mtech.edu
Jay McCloskey Researcher II, Interim Director CAM jmccloskey@mtech.edu
Traci O'Neill Business & Information Technologies toneill@mtech.edu
John Metesh Director MBMG, State Geologist jmetesh@mtech.edu